Inspired’s most inspiring!

Last month our teams across the UK came together for our annual ViVA Awards. It’s a fantastic opportunity to recognise and celebrate the Inspired Villages people who truly live our values, and go above and beyond for our residents and each other.

But it’s also about having fun, and this year colleagues embraced the celebration spirit by dressing up in a theme of their choice. We’ve seen some fantastic effort over the years, but this year the teams pushed the boat out to celebrate the 80s, Barbie, Pride and Festivals!

He’s a full list of this year’s ViVA winners – congratulations to all of you!

‘Most Inspired’ Award 2023
Rodney Jones, Gifford Lea

‘Stronger Together’ Award 2023
Rob Preston – HQ
Lisa Harvey-Brown – GAP
Karolina Wyrobisz – Ledian Gardens
Karen Obeney – Ledian Gardens
Deanna Macdonald – Ledian Gardens

‘Courage’ Award 2023
Milly Moggan – Gifford Lea

‘Delivery’ Award 2023
Jon Heath – Durrants

‘Straightforward and Straight-talking’ Award 2023
Albert Sinfield – Ledian Gardens

Village Newcomer of the Year 2023
Elliott Lawrence – Ledian Gardens

Central Support Newcomer of the Year 2023
Emily Tantrum – HQ

Special Recognition Award 2023 – Resilience
Rachel Butterworth – Gifford Lea

Special Recognition Award 2023 – Stepping Up
Tatiana Smith – HQ

Special Recognition Award 2023 – Unsung Hero
Laura Thompson – HQ

Special Recognition Award 2023 – Focus
Peter Goldsworthy – HQ

Social Impact Partnership 2023
Willmott Dixon

Village Team of the Year 2023

‘Giving Something Back’ Award 2023
Phil Harding – Gifford Lea

Wellbeing Advocate of the Year 2023
Tania Skerrit – Great Alne Park

Resident’s Choice Awards 2023
Matt Winskieicz – Austin Heath
Marta Dziegielewka – Durrants
Tony Bale – Elderswell
Lizzie Spevackova – Gifford Lea
Rosie Slater – Great Alne Park
Lucy White – Millbrook
Meadow Maclaurin – Ledian Gardens
Peter Agnew – Bramshott